Do I need to purchase my plugin again after upgrading my SketchUp version? Dale February 09, 2019 19:49 Updated Follow No. Your current license will automatically transfer to your new SketchUp version. Please see our articles about migrating your plugins for more information. Related articles I have an Educational license for PlaceMaker. How do I upgrade to V3? Comments 0 comments Please sign in to leave a comment.